Posted

print

favorite this post Animal friendly housing wanted (near Sandpoint) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Looking for a long- or short-term rental for me and my six year old. We have a sweet indoor/outdoor dog (small lab mix) and an indoor only cat (very well behaved- no accidents ever.) I've also been raising mini goats for dairy and meat for a number of years and would like to keep doing that. I have four currently. Would prefer a place with a small shed and fencing, but I'd be willing to put something in as well. We also have chickens with a portable coop that we'd bring with us. Lastly, I'd love to have some space for a garden. I'm hoping for 1-2 bedrooms for up to $850 per month. OR a 2+ bedroom for under $1200 a month to house-share with a friend/ co-worker. I'm happy with a house, mobile, apartment, cabin, Mother-in-law quarters, MIL, or a couple of rooms in a house. Happy with rustic or alternative housing as long as it's safe and clean. Looking in Sandpoint, Sagle, Cocolalla, Careywood, Vay, Talache, North Athol, Priest River, Laclede, Naples, Hope, Selle Valley, etc... I work full-time in Sandpoint, and would like it to be a shorter commute than our current spot in North Hayden. Within 30 miles/ 35 minutes would be ideal. I have excellent credit, good references, cash in hand for first/last/deposit. I'd also be willing to offer some help or work trade for the right place- gardening, landscape, care of your livestock, childcare, cleaning, etc. I don't smoke; I don't drink; I don't do drama; we're exceptionally quiet in the evenings (though my boy does play loud in the afternoons and on weekends.) We're ready to move ASAP! Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6923987200

posted:

updated:

best of [?]