Posted

print

favorite this post Nanny Poppins Available (Colorado Springs) hide this posting unhide

123
I believe I am highly qualified for this position. I have been a paraprofessional working one on one with a student with special needs. I have worked with children in the foster care system. I have worked with children since 2006 and been a nanny since 2012, and I am 24 years old soon to be 25. I have worked with a special needs child who had Down Syndrome, high functioning autism, non verbal and Sensory Processing Disorder and aggressive. In High School I took Child Psychology and have had many nanny jobs in the past. I have worked with kids in the foster care. I have many references you could talk to. I did take drama also in High School and have been in various plays. I play guitar and piano and I am very artsy. I enjoy doing ceramics and painting. I love doing outdoor activities. I am a strong Christian and involved at my church, I have taken some college courses in Canada pertaining to Youth Ministry to hopefully work with teens in the foster care later on in life, I started Nannying in October 2012 and have since then but have been babysitting since 2006. In 2012 I won an award from president Obama. I have my food handlers card and know how to cook too, in High School I did take cooking. I know CPR and First Aid and certified in it. I am certified in my Nurse Aid Registration I need to renew it though. I also know how to administrate an epi pen. I have my own car and a clean driving record. I can begin ASAP too! My overnight rate is $70 with everyone asleep. Rates are as followed (1 child $13.50/hour 2 Children $15/hour 3 children $17/hour, 4 children $20/hour). Thank you for your time and consideration.

Qualifications are the following
-Own transportation/Insurance and a clean driving record

-Non smoker

-HCA license in progress (CNA)

-Paraprofessional in a school district

-Group home for children in the foster care

-First Aid And CPR Infant and Child Certified

-Food handling card

-Certified in Alternative Therapies

-75 hours of Training online for caregiving for the elderly

-Worked at Taco Bell for 1.5 years

-Worked with Children for 12 years

-Church Childcare

-Was a Nanny all last summer for multiple families (including Overnights)

-Spanish for 2 years

-Clean Driving Record

-Was a Youth Leader at My church

-Live in Nanny for 10 months
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6893572653

posted:

updated:

best of [?]