try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$450 Room Available in Wonderful House (South Hill)

123456789

available nov 1

duplex
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

One room available for rent in a nice house on the South Hill. This is a three bedroom, two bathroom, upper-level duplex. The entire place has radiant floor heating, and the main areas (kitchen, dining room, living room) will be fully furnished, though you are of course welcome to bring your own things as well. The house has a nice yard, two porches (one small, one medium), and storage space in an outdoor shed. There is also a shared garden, fire pit, and washer/dryer. The house is a two-level duplex, with two quiet people (one male, one female, in their twenties) living downstairs. The house is on a hill, and the upper level is street level.

Nearby amenities include a shopping center, numerous restaurants, three grocery stores, and a park, all within less than ten minutes walk. Heating, water, sewer, garbage, and lawn care are all taken care of by the landlord, and are included in the rent shown. Tenants will split the bill for electricity and cable/internet; current residents tell me that because heating is radiant floors and is already paid for, the electricity bill is extremely low, even in Winter. Total cost of rent and bills together is expected to stay below $500 a month.

As for myself, I am a 32 year-old male, mostly quiet, but love to spend time with company. The two people living downstairs are friends and will probably be up visiting a fair bit, as will other people; no wild parties, but plenty of game days or movie nights. I have two cats, both of which are very friendly and will spend time with just about anyone they can; unfortunately we have been asked not to bring any other pets into the house. I enjoy reading, exercising, watching tv or movies, hosting gatherings with friends, and I love to cook. Most any gathering I go to or host includes lots of food, and I enjoy cooking for/sharing with others, so you can expect regular invitations to share a meal.

The other roommate is 27, and loves to watch/talk about sports. He is finishing up a degree at Eastern in the Spring.
He really enjoys getting together with people to hang out.

We're looking for someone who hopefully has some common interests, wants to be around other people, and is responsible for helping to keep the house clean and stocked with necessities. Please send an email if you are interested, and let's talk. We do like to know a bit about who we are talking to, so please tell us about yourself; hobbies, age, favorite game or movie genre, what you enjoy doing with your free time, what you do for work, whatever you like. We look forward to hearing from you :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6999705094

posted:

updated:

best of [?]